Background Info Board of Directors County Crop Improvement New Varieties Correspondence Scholarships and Awards Reporting Requirements Links Search



Upcoming Meetings


        2014 Board of Directors Fall Meeting

November 5, 2014

Farm Credit Services of Mandan - Mandan, ND


        2014 District Meetings:

December 3, 2014

Southwest District Meeting - Northern Great Plains Research Laboratory, USDA Agricultural Research Service, Mandan, ND


December 4, 2014

Northwest District Meeting - North Central Research Extension Center, Minot, ND


December 5, 2014

Northeast District Meeting - Fireside Inn and Suites, Devils Lake, ND


December 8, 2014

Southeast District Meeting - Day's Inn, Casselton, ND


     2015 Board of Director Annual Meeting

            February 4-5, 2015 - Radisson, Bismarck, ND

What's New  

 2015 New Variety Information (Watch for information coming soon)

  2014 CCIA Seed Prices

 2013 Allocation Summary

Dakota Select Seed

    Program Overview and Guidelines
    Varieties Currently Available


Previously Released Varieties

    2012 Allocation Summary
    2011 New Variety Allocations
    2010 New Variety Allocations


Current Events


Premier Seed Grower Award


            The Premier Seed Grower Award recognizes individuals who have successfully grown registered or certified seed for several years and have significantly contributed to the certified seed industry.  The recipient of this yearís Premier Seed Grower Award is Kurt Bollingberg.

          Bollingberg is from Cathay, ND in Wells County.  Kurt has been producing seed in that area for approximately 30 years.  He has grown beans, corn, wheat, barley, oats, and peas.

      Kurt is very active with 4-H and FFA, township board, various elevator boards, WElls County Better Seed & Grain, ND Edible Bean Growers, Farmers Bureau, Farmers Union, and his church board.


                                                   Distinguished Service Award


            The Distinguished Service Award is an award designed to recognize individuals for their outstanding contributions to the North Dakota agriculture community along with their local community.  This year the North Dakota Crop Improvement and Seed Associationís Distinguished Service Award goes to Steve Sebesta. 



Scholarship Application Form for Undergraduate Students

Scholarship Application Form for Incoming Freshmen

2014 CKOFF Reporting Form
(Elgin, ND)

County Crop/Ag Improvement Officers & Directors Form

Contact Information                                                   

Telephone:  (701)-231-8067
Fax:  (701)-231-8474
Postal address:
         ND Crop Improvement & Seed Association
            Loftsgard Hall, Dept. 7670, PO Box 6050
            Fargo, North Dakota 58108-6050
Electronic mail:
         General Information:

Back to Top

For problems or questions regarding this web contact [].
Last updated: November 04, 2014.


Hit Counter